Control

“The power of losing control is about learning how to let go of trying to control the uncontrollable outcomes and circumstances in our lives. To do anything else is a blueprint for living a life that is driven by stress, fear, and disappointment. I’m not suggesting that we shouldn’t do everything we can to make our dreams and desires come true. But letting go of the illusion that we have complete control over our outcomes will free us from our fears, allow us to bring more of ourselves to the work we need to do, and enable us to find happiness and power no matter what life brings our way.”
~Joe Caruso

Today’s Affirmation
I willingly relinquish control to my Higher Power.

Today’s Meditation
Dear God,

I gladly place my life and my future in Your hands.
I seek Your guidance and direction for every decision I make.
For many long years, I clawed and scratched to hold onto an illusion.
I was trained to believe that If I made a plan and worked hard that everything would magically fall into place.
The truth is that I do not really know what is best for me.
Many of the plans I made on my own led me to despair and sorrow.
So dear God, You direct and I follow.
I trust that Your plan is for the highest and best of everyone.
I am at peace.

Amen

Renaissance Unity <http://www.renaissanceunity.org>

Leave a Reply

