Joy

“When you say, ’I enjoy doing this or that’, it is really a misperception. It makes it appear that the joy comes from what you do, but that is not the case. Joy does not come from what you do, it flows into what you do and thus into this world from deep within you.”
~ Eckhart Tolle

Today’s quote is from A New Earth.

Affirmation:
I am a fountain for joy.

Meditation:
Dear God,

How can I say thank You for the sweetness of Your presence within me?
Our connectedness grows deeper and stronger each day.
You are the joy in me, rising up and into every moment.
Everything I look at seems to glow with love.
You are the life and the light of me.
May my heart and mind be a clear and open channel for Your expression into our world.
So it is!
Amen

Renaissance Unity < http://www.renaissanceunity.org>

Leave a Reply

