Solitude

“There is a solitude which each and every one of us has always carried within. More inaccessible than the ice cold mountains, more profound than the midnight sea: the solitude of self.”
~Elizabeth Cady Stanton

Today’s Affirmation
I connect with my source in quiet and solitude.

Today’s Meditation
Sweet Spirit,

There are times when I have enjoyed being surrounded by other people,
sharing experiences and the joy and pain that experiences bring.
I also enjoy being alone–being all one.
In solitude I have opportunity to pause and reflect deeply,
to chart new waters.
I know that my happiness is not dependent on any outer condition,
including the presence or absence of companions.
Deep and lasting happiness is a byproduct of my connection with You.
Circumstances and situations change, people come and go.
Whether I am traveling with others or walking alone,
Your presence is constant and sure.
You are with me always and I am glad.
Amen

Renaissance Unity <http://www.renaissanceunity.org>

Leave a Reply

